Northwest Adventist Headquarters

We are the Northwest regional headquarters for the work of the Seventh-day Adventist Church throughout the northwestern United States: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington. This includes six local headquarters — Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Upper Columbia and Washington — with more than 102,000 members, 545 churches/companies/groups, 100 elementary and secondary schools, and one university.

People of Hope

Seventh-day Adventists are faithful citizens committed to promoting the biblical message of hope and wholeness for the present and the future. In keeping with that principle, Seventh-day Adventists believe the Bible teaches a weekly seventh day Sabbath day of rest and worship and the promise of Christ’s second coming or “Advent.” Hence the name, Seventh-day Adventist.

Organizational Structure

The Seventh-day Adventist Church worldwide is organized into several different levels to aid in the administration of more than 17 million members. The world church is broken into 13 world divisions, which are in turn divided into regional “union conferences.” These union conferences are further divided into local conferences which in turn are directly responsible for local churches within their area. Following this plan, the North American Division of the world church (encompassing Canada and the United States) contains 9 union conferences. The North Pacific Union Conference is one of these and is responsible for six local conferences in the states of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington.